Loading Broadcasts

a-Musik Radio – An Introduction to Mark Van Hoen w/ Wolfgang Brauneis

Mar 16, 2017

Experimental Experimental

Every month the Cologne based recordshop a-Musik picks their top ten new shop arrivals and highlights them as a small guidance help for their customers in the first hour of the show. The second hour is reserved for additional specials, features, dj mixes and live recordings from the a-Musik universe.

Hour 1: a-Musik Top Ten March 2017 w/ Wolfgang Brauneis

  1. Oto Hiax, Ese Mitre (rhythmisch-Parmegianig) (S/t LP / Editions Mego)
  2. Rancid Opera, Turan Death (Azionismo Bolgnese in Rap/-Belligeranza)
  3. Sleaford Mods, Drayton Manored (English Tapas LP/CD / Rough Trade)
  4. Mike Cooper, Movies is Magic (Reluctant Swimmer / Virtual Surfer LP / Discrepant)
  5. Aine O’Dwyer, Alter Boy (Locusts LP / Penultimate Press)
  6. Will Guthrie, Snowdown (People Pleaser LP / Black Truffle Records)
  7. No UFO’s, PCM Track II (NU Lp for RS / Root Strata)
  8. The Necks, Blue Mountain (Unfold 2LP / Ideologic Organ)
  9. Pekala | Kordylasinska | Pekala, Thymme Jones: Smells Like Victory (Werke für Schlagzeug und Elektroakustische Geräte LP / Gagarin)
  10. Bülent Arel, Mimiana, Pt.2: Frieze (Electronic Music 1960-1973 LP/CD / Sub Rosa)

Hour 2: An Introduction to Mark Van Hoen w/ Wolfgang Brauneis

  1. Locust, Prospero (Weathered Well / Apollo, 1994)
  2. Locust, All My Sadness (Natural Composite / Apollo, 1994)
  3. Locust, Penetration (Truth Is Born Of Arguments / Apollo, 1995)
  4. Mark Van Hoen, Closer Than We All Thought (Playing With Time / Touch, 1998)
  5. Mark Van Hoen, A More Light Past (Playing With Time / Touch, 1998)
  6. Mark Van Hoen, Garabndl X (After The Rain / Editions Mego, 2012)
  7. Mark Van Hoen, Unknown Host (After The Rain / Editions Mego, 2012)
  8. Locust, Just Want You (You’ll Be Safe Forever / Editions Mego, 2013)
  9. Locust, To Lonely Shores (After The Rain / Editions Mego, 2014)
  10. Locust, Sorrow Stays (After The Rain / Editions Mego, 2014)
  11. Mark Van Hoen, Kojiki (Nightvision / Saint Marie Records, 2015)
  12. Drone, This Strange Life (exc.) (Reversing Into The Future / Pomperipossa Records, 2016)

More Episodes